antipodean

By antipodean

Geelong

One of the better shots from tonight - I struggled a bit with the lighting, but I got some nice candids while we were all chatting.

So today's shift was pretty bad. Without going into specifics, we got some unexpected news just before we closed that basically put a downer on the whole shift - actually, on the rest of the day. I've ranted about the situation to several people and I'm feeling a lot calmer now, but I'm still very annoyed.

I went down to Geelong for a birthday party tonight so that was a nice distraction from today. Last time I was in Geelong was for a gig, and most of the times before that have been football related - Dad is a long (long) time Geelong supporter, and despite claiming to hate AFL I actually follow it and get pretty into it so technically I go for Geelong as well.

Anyway, it was weird seeing the suburban side of Geelong, but I had a good time at the party and it was nice to get out of Melbourne for the evening. I watched people play spoons, and then tongues (way funnier) and then Heads Up - it was kind of like celebrity heads crossed with charades. It's the funniest game, and at one point I was genuinely crying with laughter.

Here is Tiff! And Phoebe's hand/iPhone. I like the perspective of this one, although I'm a bit bothered by how out of focus Phoebe's hand is. I love how the focus is on Tiff despite her being in the background, but I think maybe Phoebe's hand is a bit distracting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.