antipodean

By antipodean

Packing

This is the first time I've had to pack a suitcase since I got home. I left it to the last minute because seven months of living out of my suitcase has made me a lazy yet extremely capable packer.

I woke up feeling very ordinary this morning. I'm pretty sure I wasn't hungover, because I didn't drink enough last night for that. I think it was more a result of getting up at 6:00 and going to bed at 2:00. I was up for way too many hours yesterday.

I spent today getting stuff ready for my five day jaunt to Phillip Island. Julia and I are driving down tomorrow to spend the week with a whole group of people, most of whom I've only met a few times (if at all). I'm pretty sure it's going to be awesome but I'm a bit nervous all the same. Like Mum said, though, I managed to go to Warwick and survive, so I think a few days away will be fine.

A pretty boring shot of my suitcase because I forgot to take a proper photo today. It does feature my awesome new flowery bathers, which I bought because there's a spa at the house we'll be staying at. (Also because I just wanted new bathers.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.