Owl

I could get used to this hot weather, I'm just pleased I invested in my hat when I did; it is now essential wearing to protect my bald thinning patch on the top.

We went in for coffee after lunch having spent the morning not doing much except a bit of maintenance on the fence (my do-it-yourself skills are fine if they only involve a hammer and nail).

Return home was via the Sunday Market, thronging as usual, with quite a bit of interest around The Midlands Birds of Prey Rescue stall where some owls were on display. So, as I do with buskers, I paid a contribution to the very worthwhile cause and took some photos with a clear conscience. I like this picture of an owl as a small boy reached out his fingers to tentatively stroke his chest (the owl's, not his own!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.