David Nichols

By davidnichols

Cross Country to Plasy

View from the cockpit of OK-FLY, a Piper Archer II (PA-28-181) on the way from Sazena (LKSZ) to Plasy.

We hit some rain showers and turbulence today, but nothing drastic. When landing at the Plasy airport, I called a touch and go landing, but then overshot the approach and did a full stop landing. While taxiing back the beginning of the runway, the controller made sure and let me know that I did not make a touch and go landing (as if I didn't know that?).

According to my instructor, I still need some more work on landing at different airports, particularly at managing a nice approach and touchdown just after the runway threshold, as there are a lot of short runways out there, and I am spoiled by our nice, long, and wide runway at Sazena.

Anyway, all in all, it was a good flight and a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.