Events 22, 23, 24, 25 and 26

Any hopes of an early night or good nights sleep before our 5.30am start were dashed as our room turned out to be as hot as an oven. An uncomfortable night and three hours sleep isn't the best way to tackle five Olympic events in one morning, but that's what we did! We arrived at the pool at 5.45am to find the arrangements we'd made with management hadn't been passed on to the lifeguards or swimming coaches, but they kindly cleared a lane for us so we could tick off three of our events: 50m Freestyle, 100m Breaststroke, 100m Freestyle. At 7.30am we moved outdoors on to the track and completed the 100m and the 200m sprints. Five events for our Olympic Challenge, and all before 8.30am. We drove home via Chelmsford for some brunch and a bit of shopping before we realised we were going a bit mad with tiredness, so head home. I went and ordered my holiday money, then went over to my Mums to go and pick my mended car up. The garage had done a brilliant job, but had also managed to make the inside of my car completely filthy. Mum and I had to give it a deep-clean and were working on it for about an hour and a half... I could have definitely done without that. I felt properly bonkers by the end of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.