Megabus

I haven't been on a Megabus in years! I can remember the first time I got one; it was back in 2002 and I was visiting a friend at uni in Leeds. We paid £1 each way to take the old ropey Megabus (an old double-decker school bus) across the Pennines to Manchester. The windows didn't quite shut properly, and the wind and rain were billowing in. It was brilliant. They've come on a bit in the years since, and after a long day in the office we caught our swanky coach to Cardiff. We managed to nab the best seats- front, left - and despite all the squashed files, had a lovely view of the scenery as we rolled in to Wales. I was off to visit an old pal for the weekend, and we all spent what was left of the evening catching up at hers with a few beers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.