CORNWALL DAY 9

Mr T dropped me off at the now no longer operating Gliding club at Perranporth where he checked out the old hangers which sadly have been broken into and bits of old gliders 'n' stuff were still to be seen. The site has now been taken over by the Parachute Club and so T was happy watching the plane take off; endlessly circling, and eventually dropping the excited/nervous/seasoned parachutists. T then drove up the road towards St. Agnes to the Aero Club to watch a few more planes whilst I walked the stretch of coastal path between Perranporth and St. Agnes.

I love this path and the view is just round the corner from Hanover Cove, with the coastal fog just about to envelop most of my views of Perranporth beach. I was a bit worried that it would envelop me too so had to get a move on.

T was waiting patiently for me and we repaired to a hill high above Perranporth and ate Moormaid of Zennor Sea Salt & caramel icecreams. The legend has it:-
that a young Cornishman was lured into the sea
by the beauty of the mermaid of Zennor;
Today you are more likely to be seduced by Daisy, Primrose & Sid Vicious
- just three of the cows that make Tremedda Farm Icecream.
They are the legendary Moomaids of Zennor
!!

Cornwall Day 9 - probably my favouite day so far - at peace with nature - no humans, just sea birds, a Skylark, wild flowers, carpets of heather, stunning views and sunshine, and oh yes - the sea fog!

ps The coastal fog has been abundant all day - it's now nearly 10pm and its right up to our back door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.