Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

406

:-(

My C905, a trusty backup camera when I don't have anything else to hand, has developed a fault

The 4, 6 and 0 keys stopped working (along with the Power button and the Media button on the top left). The picture shows the only keypad numbers that are being recognised.

Since last December when I got my first C905, that's now the second handset that's just suddenly developed a fault; the last time it went off one day and refused to turn on at all. Luckily I got a quick replacement and it's been used daily for taking photos ever since

I've contacted my contract provider and am waiting for news on what I can do to resolve this, but a quick Google search reveals that it might be a problem with more of these handsets. I really like the camera on this handset - 8 megapixels, Carl Zeiss lens - and would be loathe to swap it for anything else on the market at the moment.

Anyone had similar experiences with this phone, or any recommendations for a similar specced alternative?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.