photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 194 of 365 - Wall Flowers!

Welcome to day 194 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken in the Cathedral Quarter in the avenue between the New Cathedral and the Ruins of the Old Cathedral. While waiting to collect my Daughter from her last Choir service before her summer holiday. I noticed some flowers that seemed to be growing out from the roof area of part of the Old Cathedral Ruins. It was a nice idea for today's image as it may be the last time I am in the area of the Cathedral for a while.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App Huemore for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Snapseed to edit the photo. This was done by applying selective brightening to just the Cathedral building alone. I also adjusted the Ambiance, Contrast and Saturation to the whole image. I then used Mextures to apply some lighting and textures to the image. The preset that I applied was called Red + Blue by Jordy Van Solm. I then used the app ShockMyPic to apply a little artistic effect to the image. After that I used Distressed FX to add some extra texture to the image using the Stirred overlay and the Sentiment Texture. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply a soft dark Vignette, the Canvas texture and add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.