Cornwall Day 4: Polperro

Polperro is a 'typical' quaint Cornish fishing village and, if you can see past the rip off car park, horse and cart ride down into town, sacharin sweet tea shops (complete with scones and lashings of clotted cream), ice creams galore and tacky tourist shops, it really is a beautiful spot. Its also on the beautiful coastal path, which we resolved to do some more exploring of one day soon.

Mrs42 (on the right) and I spent a few hours sitting on this very bench just looking out to sea and chilling out. Probably the longest I have sat still in one place in months. It was fab.

This evening we had reserved a table at 'Couch's Great House' in Polperro - owned and run by one of Gordon Ramsay's acolytes. The meal was pretty amazing.

Another good crop of photos to share with you when I get back, but this one summed up the day nicely I think!

And in other good news, I have booked some surf lessons for next week!! It'll probably rain.

Thanks for all your comments BTW and sorry I can't browse or comment at the moment. Dial up access only using my BB....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.