BoneShaker

By BoneShaker

Trapped in Bracken

I had an adventure today. Late this evening I set out to take some shots in the river at burbage. The sun was hot still (even at 6pm) and it was truly a beautiful a gorgeous scene. The place was pretty deserted and I set off from the road end and followed the river down the steep gorge taking shots as I went.

For about an hour I was a happy little boneshaker until I thought. oops I better head back. I thought the quickest way out would be to clim the grassy banks of the gorge and head back out up to the path beneath the cliffs. When I reached the top of the gorge i could see the cliffs in the distance about 1/2 a mile away and inbetween was nothing but high bracken (about 4.5ft tall). The only way back to the path was to wade through it using my tripod as a makeshift machette. To see the scene click here

About 30minuites later I had managed to fight my way back out to the path under the cliffs (not thinking about if derbyshire had adders or not) and to be rewarded with these beautiful fox gloves hiding in the shadow of the rocks..

A true adventure

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.