Pablo

I'm working again today, and didn't have an opportunity to blip anything before I started this morning. Then Pablo called into the shop to pick up his Cornflakes.

His parents were Spanish, but he was born in Belgium and is a friend of my colleague Norma. They've known each other for years when they were both working in Horse Racing here in Belgium. Pablo was a jockey but is now a self made millionaire with businesses here and in Florida. He spends most of his time in Florida and more often than not we see him when he's just arrived back in Belgium, and he stops off to pick up provisions on his way from the airport.

He's quite a character and is always dressed in designer clothing - he often comes in the shop wearing a fantastic military style jacket which he says he got from a shop where Michael Jackson used to buy his clothes!

Anyway, I asked him today if he would be my blip, and he agreed as long as I send him the photos. After I'd taken it, I noticed the shelf behind him was full of mugs so I was going to call it 'Mug Shot' lol!

Coincidentally, he spends a fair amount of time in Brighton and may possibly be moving there for a few months as he needs to be in the UK for his business, so we've swapped email addresses so he can get in touch with us once we're there.

Right, I'd better get back to work - it's my last week here so it's quite nice seeing our regular customers and saying good bye. Hope you're having a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.