Life In Wales

By KarenC

Wild Flowers

Firstly, a big thank you for all your comments, hearts and starts for Milou and Bobbie yesterday, they were on the spotlight for almost 24 hours!

I don't know where the day's gone, it's 11.15pm and I've only just sat down! The boys did really well last night, they slept together in their crate and we didn't hear a sound from them. When I got up this morning they'd not had any wee's, so I praised them and took them out into the garden where they immediately did their business. More praises and time for breakfast and a play before Alan and I went to work.

I had to go to Head Office for a lunch time meeting which meant I only had an hour and a half in the Brighton office before heading to Coulsdon, then by the time I got back to the Brighton it was 3pm, so it's been quite an unproductive day. On my way back I noticed these beautiful wild flowers in Preston Park, so I stopped to take a photo - I particularly love the corn flowers.

Alan worked from home this afternoon and he said when he got back at 1pm, the boys were in their crate again, which we'd left open in the kitchen. They had lots of toys and chews to keep them amused but he said they'd been asleep, and once again no accidents. So they spent the afternoon in the pen in the garden, while Alan worked, but all three boys were sat on the sofa together when I got home - the two white fluffy ones, started wagging their tails when I walked in and jumped down to greet me.

I couldn't wait to get home to see them, and we had a play before I made the dinner, and then tonight I've been trying to sort the house out after getting back from holiday, and also to make things tidy ready for when our cleaner starts on Thursday. I've not done any cleaning, just organised the cleaning cupboard and put things away so she can get on.

Anyway, it's time for bed - the boys have settled for the night, so I'll say goodnight too, as I'll be up early again tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.