My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Outdoors

Creative Arts - day 5

At Creative Arts camp we don't always spend a great deal of time outdoors; but this week has had such beautiful weather that we've been trying to make good use of it! We had a day trip to Keswick today - shopping, Mamma Mia flashmob, playing in the playpark, and trying to find funny outfits in charity shops for less than a fiver - and this evening, after our meeting, we had group time around a bonfire. We had some fun discussion about what we would find it difficult to step away from and live without - I said I would find it difficult to live without a proper flushing toilet!

I think the fresh air made everyone a little hyperactive, as my fellow leaders Beth, Beth and Megan gave me some silly scenes to capture, and the kids were running around playing some sort of violent-looking game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.