Bowood 2013 #20

As I am photographing Bowood over its full annual season, I have been attempting to cover all aspects of it in these blips: the Grounds, the Lake, the House, the Gardens, Tractor Ted's Little Farm and the Rhododendron Walks. On this visit a week ago, I checked in on the new piglets (all doing well and looking bigger) and their mother Gina, and walked down through the Gardens to the Lake and found all twelve goslings, also looking a lot more grown up, being minded by three adult geese, and got relatively close to a couple of great crested grebe.

However, I also ventured inside Bowood House for the first time. I didn't do a tour of its open rooms this time, but I did visit the Restaurant and partook of carrot cake and cappuccino, so here is a picture I took at my table.

L.
15.7.2013

Blip #1021
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #1201

Alternatives:
Piglet
Blossom
Geese On The Lake
At The Top Of The Lake

Lens: Pentax 17-70mm, Sigma 70-300mm

Bowood series
Bowood 2013 (Flickr collection)(Work in progress)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
The Asteroids Galaxy Tour - Major (2012)

One year ago: My Wardrobe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.