WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Subtle

Spotted while watering the garden. It's a bit blurry, but it's difficult to hold the camera steady when you are crawling about in the bushes. This butterfly had very subtle camouflage; unusually, I managed to get photos of both sides of its wings. I really notice different types of butterfly now -- I can't recall seeing one of these before. Because of the format, you probably need to look large.

Edit: after googling, I think this is a Meadow Brown, apparently very common.

I can't believe the slow progress of the garden. The courgette plants have loads of healthy looking leaves, but only a couple of flowers so far, and no courgettes. All the tomatoes are still green. The aubergines are just starting to flower. At this rate it will be September before we get any crops.

In other news, Blipfoto tweeted a link to this blip. Fame at last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.