So THAT's where it went!

July 2011 were were on t'Lahl Ratty ( Alternate spelling = La'al Ratty), then again in Aug 2012. I wonder if we're due another trip in Sep this year?
Anyway, on one of those two trips we spotted one of those ... Stick a penny in, feed it half a quid and get a funny little memento like this.
Sooner or later it vanished and I never did see it again. Until today that is, when I cleaned the washing machine filter. I thought I was 3P richer by virtue of the way these 2 items were lying midst the wet, gungy, ex-fluff. When I got them out I saw it was 1P+this.
Tip for anybody likely to indulge in penny mangling. Make sure it's an older penny and can't be picked up by magnet, if this had been one of those it would have rusted away in the filter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.