Journey Through Time

By Sue

Red Hot Poker

This is a plant called a Red Hot Poker. These flowering plants fascinate me and the colors are so vibrant and they do look like they are glowing and hot to the touch.

I must say that I misled you with regards to the last rose blip, the Sterling Silver rose. Well, I had to go to the library today, which meant I could just stop off at the little rose garden (do you SEE what I do for you people!!) to see what the rose's identification was. This is just a little rose garden within a larger park and it just has it's basic needs taken care of and the loving hands who once tended this little garden are long gone, I think. There are markers on the ground saying what the roses are and it actually says Silver Lining but in this little area are two different roses. And the mauve/purple one is not Silver Lining as it doesn't look at all like photos on the internet that I found. I know, this is not at all important and really, who cares? But, I wanted to set the record straight. So, I have no idea what that purple rose is, but it is not Sterling Silver and it is not Silver Lining but it could be the Purple Rose of Cairo, for all I know. So....there you go. A mystery rose.

Other than obsessing over rose names, it was a quiet day. Bill watered everything in sight as it is warm and will get warmer tomorrow with temps expected to be 91 (about 33C) or so. But, thankfully, without the horrid humidity that the NE is getting. One must count their blessings where they can. I did get my walk in, and I was glad to get home as I was feeling like a red hot poker, even though this was early evening and walking mostly in shade.

Catch ya later, my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.