Rodents rule

By squirk

Fresh pastures

There's nothing left of this mint plant now. The guinea pigs are hungry for any fresh vegetation, but the long spell of dry weather and voracious nibbling by the gps has made sure that the grass is staying close to the ground. I'm doing my best to keep the lawn watered.

This evening, Fred and I wandered down to Hyde Park. We got free tickets for the big concert there (free because Elton John has pulled out due to appendicitis and everyone got a refund - perhaps they thought that people wouldn't go). We missed most of the acts, but had fun soaking up the atmosphere. One band, Leogun, were playing on a tiny stage and caught our eye with their synchronised moshing. They were great fun and the singer's voice reminded me a little of Robert Plant. I duly bought their CD, but didn't get it signed (there were lots of starry-eyed ladies crowded around the lead singer and I was eager to see the next band). Ray Davies of The Kinks was last to take the main stage and I'm afraid that we left pretty early into his set - he's lost his singing ability and it was just painful to hear. Instead, we walked through Hyde Park and sat watching the swans by the Serpentine. We could still hear Ray murdering tunes such as "Waterloo Sunset", but watching the swans dulled the cringes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.