Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Dream Angel

I had a very strange experience today. I feel almost reluctant to share it but it sits very strongly with me as I write.
I had been to several different shops which sell gifts, oddities, garden sculpture, intricate and interesting items. I was on a mission to capture images for a SeniorNet photo project. The subject is "Whimsical" so I was into photographing, in my view, whimsical objects. The last shop is full of angels, gemstones, cherubs and other rather lovely things. I asked permission to photograph some objects and explained the project. As I was musing a voice said ... "Is your father still with you?" I looked around ...no one there except the shop assistant and her fellow worker. "Is your father still with you?" she asked again "Why, no, he died about 30 years ago...Why do you ask?". She said "He is here with you right now, watching over you". I suddenly felt close to tears, very emotional ..the whole thing blew me away. We had a lovely conversation about my father and then I photographed the angel, the subject of today's blip.
So, I don't know just how to figure it out but I do know that there are so many things that are outside of our realm of understanding. I must just go with the flow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.