Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Circling

Spoilt for choice at the show today!The falconer put on a very good display and the barn owl obliged us with many flights over our heads and I got a nice shot without the jesses showing, it looked like a wild bird!

Next on show was a black kite, because they would rarely be seen in the wild in Britain, I didn't bother to remove the jesses in PS. As many of these displays I've see, I don't think I've seen a red kite before.

A nice selection of dogs allowed themselves to be photographed, which was nice for their owners.

Finally, in the evening a red kite came circling over a nearby field. A wonderful opportunity to practice photographing a wild bird which we never see at home. Because it was so far away, I didn't like the shots as much as this one which filled the frame without cropping.

All that was left to do was to reduce the image size for posting via mobile bb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.