Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Sunray

A bright thing to remember after an overcast and damp weekend: Coreopsis "Sunray" I bought 3 big plants for a herbaceous border I want to create at Amber Nook. It's always a problem fitting plants into the car when I get tempted at shows.

We got up early this morning to pack the trailer and take down the marquee. We had to be back in Penrith in time for me to collect The Mother and take her up to Carlisle for a 3.30pm appointment with the Gynaecologist. We weren't long out of Kirkcudbright when my phone rang. It was the care home saying that the hospital had rung them to postpone The Mother's appt until NEXT Monday.

I was dismayed! She is in such awful discomfort!

In the evening I had offered to take The Mother to the Penrith Red Squirrel Group annual meeting, we've gone for a couple of years and enjoyed the reports. She was out in the corridor, eagerly waiting for me. However after going only a mile and having a cup of coffee she felt ill and wanted to leave before the talk had begun. What a shame!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.