Anniemay

By Anniemay

Glowing

Everything is glowing at the moment in this glorious weather. The sky is glowing, the ground is glowing, the people are glowing. It feels amazing.

As I rode my bike by the side of Willen Lake a few days ago I was struck by how much this Buddha glowed like a beacon. The Buddha sits in the first ever Peace Pagoda to be built in the Western world. It was built by the monks and nuns of the Nipponzan Myhoji as a symbol of world brotherhood. Above it 1000 cherry trees commemorate the victims of war and nearby is the One World Tree where you can hang prayers and messages of hope. Quite close to the pagoda is a Buddhist Temple with beautiful Japanese and Zen gardens. It's a very peaceful place to sit and contemplate. I realised that I don't stop here often enough, I just ride by. I made a promise to myself to stop more often.

I forgot to put my camera in my bike bag as I set off this morning :-( so the pic is taken with my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.