Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

Independent

I let H walk to school on her own this morning for the first time. She saw some other children she knew and tagged along with their parents to cross the road. I know because I watched secretly from down the street, from not wanting to go by herself to begin with, this morning she didn't even want me to watch her go. She did forget one very important instruction to find my friend to let her know she'd arrived safely, but several other parents told me she'd got there. She also gave me a really big cuddle before she left.

My plans for today's dog walking at the park and shopping with a friend were scuppered by a phone call asking me to work because someone called in sick, oh well, extra money's nice.

A plant that needs no label because I actually know this one, lavender.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.