Plus ça change...

By SooB

G&T Table

Mr B is a man of action. If you need something, he's the go-to guy, that's for sure. Just this morning he mentioned, in passing, that he was thinking of getting a coffee table, in fact, he was thinking of building one. I mentioned, largely as a joke, that if he was in the table-making business, a small table by my lounger at the poolside would be very handy for resting my G&T between sips.

An hour later, here he is, ably assisted by two young apprentices, constructing the table (poolside).

The fact that I am lying on the floor taking this shot under the lounger is, I should stress, not a result of my having fallen of the lounger while reaching for a distant G&T. It was simply the best position for the shot. Honest.

Lots more bug shots to offer, but I thought I'd go for something different today as I'm fearful of getting a reputation as a bug-lady. Not a reputation I want before I at least have a decent macro lens to justify it. Still, the iPhone app should be out there any day now... after our 3rd attempt to register as developers (why oh why do they make it so damn hard???) So those 79cents should start rolling in.... (we've already bullied two friends into stumping up for it, so that must be a whole pound already - how much is a decent macro lens anyway....?)

Time for a G&T by the pool, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.