Plus ça change...

By SooB

Mr David makes a spectacle of himself

Into town today for a lovely blipmeet at the Mosque kitchen. Lots of folk there and the usual mix of banter, snaps and catching up, with the addition of today's guest star, specially flown in all the way from sunny Cairo. His beanie hat made the rounds to great amusement - but I'm hoping someone who bothered to get up and walk around the table will make a collage of those shots - I only have the ones from the opposite side of the table to me, being way too lazy to get up and complete the set.

After the curry and lashings of ginger beer, I wandered off with Lady F to have a grand tour of the Dower House (and very lovely it is too). Then some brief shopping in art shops for my daughter (is it the law that everyone who works in art shops has to be surly and unhelpful, even when you apologise nicely for interrupting their gossip session?) and then home to face the empty boxes and cupboards full of junk.

The packing starts to tomorrow (I'm sure I've heard that somewhere before).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.