Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

Sports Day No. 1

Went to my first ever parental sports day today.

It's changed a bit since I were a lad!

No winners for a start, and no classic races; but they are only in reception.

I'm sure it will change over the years.

The set-up was they were split into 12 groups mixed between reception and year 2 (not sure who year 1 were doing there's with?); and they had 12 separate activities to do. Albeit I think 4 of them were refreshment stops. So 8 different things to do, from skipping, throwing a bean bag into a hulu hoop; an egg and spoon race; and one running race.

I'm not going to be a pushy dad; but I know he could be very good at running. Unfortunately he has a tendency to skip instead. He is so happy when doing it, I'm not going to stop him.

So no medals, no winners; but I think he had a great time.

Many more to come I'm sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.