Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Martini Rallying

The first full day at Goodwood for the Festival of Speed with my Dad. We took a tractor shuttle to the top of the hill this morning so I could have a look around the Rally Paddock and watch the rally cars on the special rally stage that has been created in the woods. I was really looking forward to this as we didn't get here the last time I came. I saw some really iconic rally cars, but this is one of the best, in one of the most iconic racing liveries. It is a Lancia 037 rally car in Safari Rally spec in action in the woods during the afternoon session. It was very hot and dusty, and most alien to me. I normally go to spectate on rallies in the autumn and winter and it is normally very cold, wet and muddy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.