... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

NHM Wildlife Garden: Honey Bee on Thistle

Better detail in large ("L").

Yay, good news: I can collect my D800 tomorrow! Eep, v. excited.

I had fun this afternoon in the Wildlife Garden with the Canon G9... I knew that I'd be playing with its macro mode again today. I took photos of tiny little flies on the wild carrots, daisies, a very slender thread-waisted Wasp (Ammophila sp.), as well as the honey bee that I'm posting. I've also uploaded some alternatives:
A pair of azure damselflies with the male clasping the female's neck.
Bee on thistle alternative 1 (a letterbox-ish one)
Bee on thistle alternative 2 (a different pose).

Critique/preferences would be much appreciated!

Eee, I can't wait to get my D800 back, but I'll miss the G9's macro mode...

p.s. The pub quiz was called off by the pub (!), so we just had a nice, chilled evening out together instead. We went to an Italian restaurant: one of my colleagues is Italian and that seemed to pull a lot of strings and we were treated amazingly well by the restaurant staff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.