... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

100th entry!

I forgot that I was intending to look out for the number 100 today... I went into town today to meet a friend for lunch, and had thought, yesterday, that central London might present an interesting "100" or "C" I could snap for my 100th blip... The only photos I took while I was out were of some wet bamboo in someone's front garden. Oops.

Oh well, I was playing piano this afternoon and thought, "Ah hah! I can photograph someone's Op. 100", but I couldn't find anyone's Op. 100.
Grrr.
So, here, I've resorted to page 100 of a (rather fine, but rather worn-out) compendium of music for piano; this is the 5th page of Chopin's Polonaise Militaire (Op. 40, No.1).
I love Chopin, and play a lot of his music, so will now learn this particular polonaise in honour of Blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.