Imagine the view....

By btc

London Life: Keeping Cool 2.....

.....I usually find beer or mojitos the best way to keep cool through this warm weather, I must make sure that I have a mojito tomorrow, some people recommend this stuff called water. I don't know what that's all about.

Spend much of the day people watching and snapping in Trafalgar Square, most of my shots marred by petty security officers getting people to take their feet out of the fountains, but a couple decent shots gathered I decided to head for some shade and my camera was starting to cook.

For all the people about, my eye was drawn to a group of pigeons taking turns, and fighting a bit, to shove their heads into the glowing fountain spray to try and keep cool, a second day of watching people/birds cooling themselves while I lose another few pounds of sweat (I know, an unattractive thought and mental image).

Yet again this week I have been overwhelmed by the response to one of my blips with my cools kids yesterday, I appreciate every comment (apart from ones from a complete tosser!! but unfortunately they exist on this earth....), stars and heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.