Views of my world

By rosamund

Concept

You've already seen the sunrise photos, and you've seen the weaving in progress but here are some of them together. I'm working on a concept involving gift box, tissue paper, woven piece and framed print. It's funny how these things develop, once you say it out loud it all kind of falls into place. Now all I need is an audience and a marketplace.

I spent the day in work today, cleared a big job but realised that the one day a week I have allotted to catch up before we start back may not be enough to clear the mountain of jobs that need done! I'm all about minimising stress levels though so if I need to do a little more at a leisurely pace I'd rather do that than go back and feel swamped on day 1.

Had a great night at knitting, I fell out with my Calliope shawl a few weeks back when I had to rip half of it out, after a sticky start we've made friends again and a bit more knitting in the morning should get me beyond the ripped out part and into some actual positive knitting.

Kids come home tomorrow :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.