Views of my world

By rosamund

Apologies...

if you get bored with weaving and yarn blips but on warm days I like to stay cool in doors with a spot of weaving or spinning.

This is my 8th finished piece and I really like it, it's one that I would wear/use myself as I love the colours. It's a finer fabric than the others as I got a new reed for my loom which has more holes per inch so the warp threads are closer together and you can use finer yarns. It's fun trying out new things and using the gorgeous yarns and threads I got at Woolfest.

Had a nice morning at knitting and made progress with the Calliope shawl, finally! In the afternoon the children came home so we just chilled out as they settled back in and enjoyed having time to do what they wanted in their rooms.

It feels like my blips are all a bit samey just now, crafts, sunrise/sunset or boats (Waverley passed again tonight!) I guess that's just the reality of my summer holidays especially as the children are a little more camera shy than they used to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.