Me, you and blip

By margaworld

Mr Eiffel in his summer outfit!

So apparently having twinkling fairy lights all over the Eiffel tower every hour wasn't enough. They've now decided to give it some color too. And to think this iconic structure was only meant to be temporary... I took the pic on my pro-longed cycle home after a long, HOT, yet lovely day.

Started with work (15 mins late, oops!), lunch in the sun reading my Paris book. Went for a coffee after work near Etienne Marcel and finished the translation I had to do. I also did some Paris and Athens property research, which was interesting. Met up with Elsa at 19h30 and went for a real japanese meal (no sushi!) in Paris's Japan-town quartier. We then got a coffee and talked finance, property and investments (amongst other slightly less intelligent topics). We decided to walk through the Jardin des Tuileries after to check out the theme park which has been set up there. It was colorful, overpriced and full of American tourists eating "candy floss", just what you'd expect in Paris in July ;)

Cycled back and I'm about to work on my Edinburgh Award things, before showering and bed. Going to be another late night... There's just not enough time in the day! (she says having been to 3 cafés in one day)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.