Angelique

By Angelique

'Is This the Way to ?'.....

Well certainly not Amarillo, but Westowe Stud, where I work. The journey from home only takes me about 10 minutes, depending on tractors, 4x4's or anything else that wants to drive at 40mph. All the roads are narrow, especially this one, as you can see. And if you meet anything you're stuffed.

Another hot day and I would have liked to sit outside but unfortunately my neighbour had decided to invite all her friends and young children around so I was subjected to hear all their news etc. and be part of their children's activities. Phoebe and I stayed in until the noise had subsided. I don't mind the noise of children playing but I don't want to hear what they're talking about!!

When Mr A came home we sat out in the garden and enjoyed the warmth, reminding ourselves that summer is halfway over and before we know it, it will be dark once again.

So enjoy the warmth while we have it. I know we get sticky, it's hard to concentrate, it's stuffy etc. but we have cold, wet, fog etc for the rest of the year. Make a few sacrifices and live like the French/Spanish people do.

Thank you for dropping by for a sample of Somerset rural life. And until we meet again!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.