Angelique

By Angelique

" HOW DOES MY GARDEN GROW "

I am not allowed to blaspheme!!!! But really today was very frustrating.

Yesterday, Mr A waited in all day for a delivery from UPS. I was also here all afternoon. By 16.30 I checked the tracking information on the computer and was amazed to see the delivery had been reassigned for today as apparently the driver had marked that we were not in!! No delivery card was left either.

So today, once again Mr A dutifully waited in. When the package arrived by 14.00 the shipment of special glass I had ordered from Bristol was smashed into pieces. Instead of 2 pieces of glass I must have had over 65 pieces. I had paid nearly £9.00 postage and packing for this priviledge. As you can imagine I was not best pleased. Having told the company, Creative Glass of our plight they have agreed to send a further supply but by a different courier. So the project I had started, will once again wait.

I dont know about you, but I hate this kind of thing. Time is precious to me, it's bad enough waiting around for stuff to be delivered but bad service is something I do not cope with well. The company UPS will never get my service ever again.

On the plus front today, finally got my hair cut and look less like an Old English Sheepdog.

The garden looks spectacular at the moment and I love this time of year. On that point, must go out once again to carry out a slug/snail hunt.

Hope your Wednesday has been better than mine and sorry about 'the rant'.
Sending hugs to you all. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.