Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Swim with Heart

Nothing better...

He slipped into the pool to Coach Mikey and within minutes was transformed into a 13 breathe continuous swim swimmer. After the lesson, we remained in the poor for many hours. I want to remember the moments we shared, cement them into our memory for all their intoxicating deliciousness. You make me so happy, You make ME happy, he replied. Goggled kisses underwater, swimming side by side, basking under the hot sun and warm pool, scuba dives and bubble filled laughs.

Tonight, I started work at the Annenberg Beach House. So hard to call this work. My creative brief in keeping with the chic and modernist nature of the venue, couple with its Jazz Age historic roots was for photojournalistic coverage of the sunset and moonlight swims. It just could not have been better, I thought as my badge hung around my neck from its lanyard. Feeling quite elated. Til tomorrow morning when I'm back again for the sunrise coverage...

Interestingly, last year's Blip was also taken at the Annenberg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.