Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Bedheads

Morning started with capturing swimming classes at the Annenberg, then signage, architecture, classes and some artsy shots for use in their marketing materials. As I was photographing, I thought about the careers I've taken to come almost full circle. I headed up marketing communications for TfL (transport for London), headed advertising globally for an investment bank, and spent 20 years traveling with my film cameras to far flung places in my leisure time as a photojournalist. And here I am today working for the City of Santa Monica to promote its public facility and major tourist attraction. Later as the summer day heated up, I did a portrait session on the beach which turned out rather beautifully albeit bringing the huge Pelican case was a struggle and I was hot! Spent the afternoon/evening editing and had a moment to grab this. Callum and I are back in the pool tomorrow. It's been a long and fruitful day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.