My laziest blip ever!

The high temperature today nearly reached 90 degrees and, according to the weather app on my iphone, the "feels like" temperature was 100 degrees. They won't get any argument from me on that assessment. And of course it was muggy and there was not a breeze. But that's enough about the weather. I can't do anything about it anyway.

Remember the collection of stuff I blipped here. My plan is to get the massive collection out of the house as soon as possible, so this afternoon I bagged and boxed it, loaded it into the car, and with Bob's help took it to the collection center. There we were met by the man in charge who informed us that they were overwhelmed with clothes, linens, etc. at the moment. "Could you please hold on to it and bring it back at the end of the month? he asked." I was SO looking forward to clearing that pile out of our house before our daughter and grandsons from Arizona arrive on the 29th. I'm trying! Really I am, and I can't even give the stuff away. Cross your fingers that it's gone by the 28th.

About the blip: Our kitchen and dining room don't have AC, so tonight we went to a cool and comfortable restaurant where someone else prepared, served, and cleaned up our meal. Serendipity! After we returned home, I scooped a little vanilla ice cream into a glass, topped it with lots of chocolate syrup and a handful of chopped walnuts, and retreated to my air conditioned office to enjoy it while I looked at your blip journals. I think I deserved a treat, don't you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.