I do

What do you get as a wedding gift for a second marriage of a work colleague that you do not know that well and you do not want to give money since there is not going to be a big celebration. It is a tough one. I spent the later part of today walking the mall, which I decided, to blip today.
I was going to get this plaque that read, 'Marriage lets you annoy one special person for the rest of your life.' I stood in the shop laughing but then decided I was not close enough to the new couple to know if they would appreciate my sense of humor.
I am not very qualified to know much about second marriages since I have only been married once but I supposed like anything else people change, grow up, make mistakes, fall down and then get up and start over. Hopefully, better from the experience and knowledge they gained in making the mistakes.
Love is love and new beginnings are meant to be celebrated. So what do I choose? Since all the essential needs are probably already owned by one or the other of the newlyweds I thought it should be something you wouldn't go out and by for yourself. After looking at many different things, I spotted this beautiful chip and dip dish and loved it. It could be great for entertaining. I thought I would like it myself and yet I would never spend the money on it. I hope that they will like it but I enclosed a gift receipt in case they do not.
Life is short and finding someone you want to spend the rest of your life with is a pretty big deal. Therefore, I wish the new couple the best and hope they enjoy the gift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.