It's so hot....

In New Jersey today it was near 100F and it felt even hotter. I was out with my mom and just getting in and out of the car had us feeling a bit woozy from the heat. One of my stops was the grocery store ((shivers)) and I feared my bread would be toast by the time I got home! I spotted a landscaping company's truck and said to my mom, "I would not want to be working outside today in this heat."

When I got home, one of the landscaping companies was mowing the lawn next door and I managed to get quick blip before they moved on to the next house. Many of the landscapers that work in New Jersey are Hispanic. They are very hard workers with a good old-fashioned work ethic. They are friendly and happy to be working. No matter how hard the job is or what the weather might be they do their job and they do it well. I took this photo from my front room window and just in the minute or two; it took opening the window to get the photo I was blasted with hot air. I cannot imagine what it must be like to be mowing a lawn in this heat. Never mind doing dozens of homes in one day.

Someone posted a joke today about the heat. They said; I saw a dog chasing a cat today and they were both walking. Hahaha. Come on, that was funny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.