Hot Stuff

I have this metal sculpture in my hallway and thought it was an appropriate blip since both the sun and the heat are making the headlines this entire week.
Well, that and the fact that there was no way I was even peeking my head outside in this heat today. With limited available blips indoors and this being on the way to the bathroom, it jumped out at me at the last minute.

The sun really zaps your energy and for me at least, makes me feel like I am walking around in thick mud. When the breezes are cool and the temperatures are not so high, the sun is wonderful. It feels like it heals all your ills and warms your soul. So why does it feel like, on days like today, it is a phaser beam of Star Trek abilities aimed directly at you?
I remember being a teenager and knowing that the sun was the strongest between the hours of 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. (Prime tanning time) Yesterday I heard on the weather channel that the sun should be avoided, if possible between the hours of 10 a.m. and 4 p.m.! Soon we will have to wake up before dawn to get all our errands done and get back indoors before 10 a.m.
Someone suggested that I think the sun is getting hotter because I am older and my skin is thinner!!! I think not! My skin is just fine and I am not old! Jeez, some people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.