Shadows by the shore

It was a really nice day at the beach today. When we first arrived the water was rough and my sister and brother in law went in to swim and came out with a few scrapes and bruises from being tossed around by the waves. A little while later friends of ours went in for a swim and came out sounding like they had just taken a Zumba class they were huffing and puffing.
By the end of the day everything had calmed down and the waves were as you see in this photo. I thought it was cool that the photo caught our shadows. The sun was setting behind us and I liked the way it lit up the water. I didn't realize the shadows were there until I looked on the computer. I like staying until this time of day when most everyone else has gone home. You can see there aren't many people on the beach. Just hours earlier you couldn't even find a spot of sand to put your chair there were so many people. A future blip for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.