life is wonderful

By elize22

Boom Chicka Pop

Today started with a trip to the dentist, where is was discovered that I have cavities. Considering the number of cavities I have had in the past, I had thought the contents of my mouth now consisted mainly of fillings with a few bits of teeth thrown in there, so it was surprising to know that the bacteria found any more tooth enamel to erode! Luckily, my day improved as the day went on. Highlights included lunch with my dad and some family, babysitting S (pictured above in the backyard), and one last cousin hangout with L, M, and A before I go off to start my adult life.

It's scary to me that I am almost done with saying my farewells. So, instead, I will think of these farewells as "see ya laters" and start to get excited for my next adventure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.