small moves

8:30pm and working with Mr Haxton on some minor repositioning of speaker cabinets at KCC.

Actually, he's doing most of the work. I'm just here to build scaffolding and work out the positioning.

Packed day again after cycling on the newly refurbished A90 path, on to work and trying to avoid the posturing and pontificating of a few McColleagues. Then a quick dash to the hospital to visit my Grandad.

Less alert than last night, but good to be there with Mum and get some chat with a registrar.

Home for steak pie, quick dog walk and plant watering of the travelling family-in-law and then bedtime before coming to KCC.

Life is full. And at some point slowing down is required.

***

The title comes from a line in the film Contact. It's not perfect, but is one that I really enjoy watching.

There's something about the importance of Ellie's Dad. The influence he had on her. It's stuck with me.

Aware of my Dad's influence and of my privilege of being a Dad. Perhaps all the more heightened by current events.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.