KatPrice

By KatPrice

I can confirm there are peacocks on Peacock Island

Took a trip out to Pfaueninsel where, indeed, there are peacocks. Lovely little island, very quiet, bit disappointing but a lovely day out nonetheless.

Had the most amazing food at Leamon Leaf - the most wonderful and delicious Vietnamese food ever - and then wandered over to Honolulu for some amazing cocktails: Tiger Milch (baileys, kahlua, milk, vodka etc.) and an espresso martini, which I spilt down my skirt and stank of coffee for the rest of the night. But it was so delicious.

Managed to miss the last train home so got stuck at Gesundbrunnen with just ?10, award for nicest taxi drivers goes to Berlin and the nice guy that took me home even though I didn't have nearly enough money. He told me about how he thought London was far more 'multikulti' and tolerant than Berlin (apparently they get a lot of "Ausländer coming over stealing our jobs" etc. over here, too). Wonderful day.

Lemon Leaf, Grünberger Straße 69, 10245 Berlin
Honolulu, Warschauer Straße 39/40, 10243 Berlin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.