TMac

By TMac

Ripples

A fantastic morning spent on the RIB around Lochmaddy - the water was like mercury, the temperature lovely, the company good and the kids all very excited!

An informative talk of various landmarks such as the paraffin/lime shipwreck and stories of plane crashes and pirates kept the kids enthralled...that and getting a chance to drive the boat!

For the adults, the still waters and peaceful views to Skye were mesmerising. Porpoises and a Minke Whale provided some excitement...

Later that evening, back in South Uist I was walking along the beach when an otter trotted along in front of me - the dogs didn't know what to do! The otter didn't really give two hoots!

I was going to Blip Mr Otter but decided this photo summed the day up much better...

Have I said how much I love the Hebrides??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.