Savor

By savor

Fading 4th!

I am not very patriotic, I guess. In fact, Obama is my first spark of any ounce of interest I have had in patriotism or politics. THAT's not saying much. I guess it means I'm growing up. Too bad.

My immediate family weren't very ceremonial. We didn't do things like fireworks. It's when I went home to my grandmothers that I got to do the fun stuff... My grandmother would get the whole family rounded up and off to the park. Our family's special spot was near the train tracks. As I got older and further away from my family well.... The tradition didn't hold for me and my son... when he wanted to go we went. As he got older and disinterested..so did I...it's been awhile.

I was watching a movie and I kept hearing these loud noises outside. I was quite nestled when I couldn't ignore the sounds anymore. I went outside and I caught the tail end of the sparkles (less than 10 min). This shot was taken as the finale fizzled and and faded.

Savor: The memories of the good times.

What I learned: Fireworks are difficult shots...especially near street lights.

BACK BLIP: UPLOADED July 9, 2009.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.