With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Museum piece

After wobbling a little, I found myself sailing along with a huge smile on my face. I confess, It's been twenty years since I rode a bike, never mind one with reverse pedal brakes and all the complications that go with the traffic system of Amsterdam. It is assumed that you were born on a bike.

We called in at the Dog for brunch ( I had corn fritters with bacon and a beetroot and carrot juice, Little A was a bit more milk shaky with bananas and pancakes.

Then, slightly more confident, we cycled through the inner city streets, Agu flying on M's back, to the maritime museum. Three hours well spent, rewarded with a g and t at the windmill, before M had to work at the Dog and give us some dinner.

Four years I think. I spent a little while messing with this shot, with a long exposure and M wandering around the multi layers of reflections. Four years of happy messing in fact. Thanks Blip xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.