With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Panodrama

Dear Ben, we have done the bed swap thing! I nearly died in the attempt, Agu had a few narrow escapes and the dog even more. Mostly because we were so fed up with him trying to eat the broom. He dragged it around the house for hours. I wish he would learn to use the other end. Otherwise, he was a great help. The floors are gradually getting cleaner. He pees. I clean it up. He usefully always chooses a different spot to pee in, so by the end of a week, I have bleached the entire house. Excellent! After rearranging the furniture so I could move your bunk bed out and Agu's in, the careful measurements of bed and doorway width were useless. This was because the bed leans over at a jaunty angle. We were millimetres and a hernia out. I hope you are not too alarmed that you have been sleeping on something of an optical illusion. Your brother is oblivious to it all. (That is until the whole thing comes crashing down in the middle of the night.) I took the bed to pieces in the 30 degree heat we had today. Your brother helped a lot playing with all the stuff we found under your bed to keep us all amused. The dog used aforementioned broom skills. Oh and the peeing ones. Then I made the bed back up again in the other room. I used a hammer a bit. I have five screws left over. Don't jump on the bed. In fact just don't even look at it too enthusiastically!

Anyway, in the dusky light that there is at half past ten at night, no dinner amazingly appearing from the kitchen without me doing something about it, Granny on the phone downstairs (she sends a lot of love of course!), you might just see that the dog has done an amazing thing. He's been snapped in the photo twice! Once on the sofa, actually "staying" for the first time and then leaping on your bed with a ball of yours. He has killed the ball I'm afraid. But that's what art is all about. Ben, we love you and know you are going to have a fab, crazy time at the music festival and will then come back and tell us all about it. All our love Mum and Agu. A few licks and nibbles, jumpy stuff and anticipation from The Hound of Love. xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.